The best Changefeed alternatives for product teams in 2026
The entry plan was limited to one project and five users, single sign-on was only listed on the Enterprise tier, and because the service is offline none of these plans can be purchased today. Below: how AnnounceKit compares with Changefeed feature by feature, and 4 other tools worth a look.
Pricing model
Changefeed's last published pricing was a flat $49, $99 or $499+ per month with per-plan project and user limits, while AnnounceKit is a flat per-project price from $79 per month billed annually with unlimited visitors, posts and team members.
Availability
As of 2026-09-15 changefeed.app is a parked domain showing a domain-for-sale page, so the product cannot be signed up for, while AnnounceKit is live with a 15-day free trial and no credit card required.
Scope
Changefeed documented a changelog page, a single notification-dot website widget, a newsletter, a GraphQL API and Zapier, while AnnounceKit adds 10+ widget display modes, feature requests with voting, NPS surveys, segmentation, Slack, AI post generation and an official MCP server.
Pricing: what's counted and what can change your bill
As of 2026-09-15 the Changefeed website is no longer online: changefeed.app is a parked domain that shows a domain-for-sale page (non-browser requests receive HTTP 410 Gone), so no current pricing can be quoted; the figures here are from the last archived copy of changefeed.app/pricing (Wayback Machine snapshot of June 13, 2024).
That archived page listed three plans, all billed per month: Startup at $49 per month with unlimited releases, 5 users and 1 project; Business at $99 per month with unlimited releases, unlimited users, 10 projects and priority support; and Enterprise at $499+ per month with unlimited projects, live chat support and single sign-on.
All plans included a changelog page, a website widget, a changelog newsletter, a custom domain and the Zapier integration; a 14-day free trial was offered on all plans and the Startup plan was free for open source projects on request.
There was no free plan beyond the trial and the open source exception, and no annual billing option was shown.
Essentials $79/month, Growth $129/month, Scale $339/month, billed annually.
Unlimited visitors, posts, subscribers and team members on every plan. No monthly-active-user counting and no per-seat fees.
15-day free trial with every feature included. No credit card required.
Changefeed pricing as published on their pricing page, checked 2026-09-15. Plans change; verify before you buy.
Feature-by-feature comparison
| Feature | AnnounceKit | Changefeed |
|---|---|---|
| Changelog / release notes page | ✓ Public feed on your own domain (custom domain included) | ✓ Hosted changelog page on a slug or custom domain (archived) |
| In-app widget modes | ✓ 10+ display modes: badge, sidebar, embed, floating button, modal, banner, overlay, boosters with countdown | ~ One website widget: notification dot on a link (archived) |
| Feature requests and voting | ✓ Public board, voting, statuses, Jira sync, subscriber emails on ship | ? Not documented on their site |
| NPS surveys | ✓ In-app NPS surveys with segment targeting and trend reports | ? Not documented on their site |
| Audience segmentation | ✓ Target updates by role, plan, location or any custom property | ? Not documented on their site |
| Email digests | ✓ Automated weekly / monthly / quarterly digests to subscribers | ✓ Built-in changelog newsletter on all plans (archived) |
| Slack notifications | ✓ Native Slack channel notifications | ~ Via Zapier only, no native Slack app (archived) |
| AI writing assistant | ✓ AI post generation and inline rewrite / translate on all plans | ? Not documented on their site |
| MCP server for AI agents | ✓ Official MCP server: AI agents draft, publish and schedule posts, read feedback and stats | ? Not documented on their site |
| API and webhooks | ✓ GraphQL and REST APIs, 11 webhook event types | ~ GraphQL API with personal tokens; webhooks not documented |
| Mobile and framework SDKs | ✓ JavaScript, React, Vue, Angular, iOS, Flutter, React Native | ? Not documented on their site |
| SAML SSO and access controls | ✓ SAML SSO, two-factor auth, IP access control, role-based access, audit log | ~ Single sign-on on Enterprise only; SAML not specified |
| SOC 2 | ✓ SOC 2 certified | ? Not documented on their site |
| GDPR and DPA | ✓ GDPR compliant, DPA available | ~ Privacy policy lists GDPR rights; no DPA documented |
Integrations and developer flexibility
- GraphQL API with full programmatic access, plus a REST API
- 11 webhook event types (post, feedback, subscribe, feature request)
- Native integrations: Slack, Jira, Intercom, Segment, Google Analytics, GitHub, WordPress
- Automation via Zapier (7,000+ apps), Make, n8n, viaSocket or any custom endpoint
- SDKs for React, Vue, Angular, iOS, Flutter and React Native
- Official MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and other AI agents
- GraphQL API at changefeed.app/graphql, authenticated with personal access tokens sent as a bearer token; the only documentation was the schema in the GraphQL Playground (archived help page).
- Zapier integration (listed as beta) connecting to apps such as Twitter, Facebook, Mailchimp, GitHub and Slack; examples included posting releases to Slack and creating draft releases from GitHub pull requests (archived integrations page).
- Website widget loaded from widget.changefeed.app that adds a notification dot to a What's new link and can be disabled per link with a data attribute (archived help page).
- Built-in changelog newsletter so readers can subscribe by email; RSS feeds were suggested via Zapier (archived homepage and integrations page).
- Custom domain for the changelog page on all plans (archived pricing page).
- No native Slack app, webhooks, mobile SDKs or MCP server were documented on the archived site, and the site is offline as of 2026-09-15.
Security and compliance
| Capability | AnnounceKit | Changefeed |
|---|---|---|
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 certified | ? Not documented |
| Encryption | HTTPS everywhere, encryption at rest | ? Not documented |
| SAML SSO | SAML SSO | ~ Single sign-on listed on Enterprise plan only; SAML not specified (archived) |
| IP access control | IP access control | ? Not documented |
| Two-factor auth | Two-factor authentication | ? Not documented |
| GDPR compliance | GDPR compliant, DPA available | ~ Archived privacy policy describes GDPR data rights for EU and EEA residents; no DPA documented |
Why teams look for a Changefeed alternative
The service is no longer online
As of 2026-09-15, changefeed.app is a parked domain that shows a domain-for-sale page (non-browser requests receive HTTP 410 Gone), and archived snapshots show the site had already turned into a parking page by November 2024. AnnounceKit is an actively maintained product with a 15-day free trial and no credit card required, so teams that still need a public changelog can keep publishing.
Flat pricing without user or project caps
Changefeed's last published Startup plan cost $49 per month for one project and five users, and unlimited users required the $99 per month Business plan. AnnounceKit charges a flat per-project price from $79 per month billed annually with unlimited visitors, posts and team members, so the bill does not change as more teammates or readers join.
More ways to reach users and collect feedback
Changefeed documented a changelog page, one notification-dot widget, a newsletter, a GraphQL API and Zapier. AnnounceKit offers 10+ widget display modes, feature requests with voting and Jira sync, NPS surveys, segmentation, email digests, a native Slack integration, AI post generation, GraphQL and REST APIs with 11 webhook events, SDKs for React, Vue, Angular, iOS, Flutter and React Native, and an official MCP server at mcp.announcekit.app for AI agents.
Other Changefeed alternatives to consider
AnnounceFly alternatives
AnnounceFly is a changelog, in-app announcement, feedback, ideas and public roadmap tool for SaaS teams, sold as flat-rate plans (Free, Pro, Agency) with caps on projects, team members, widgets and subscribers rather than per-seat or per-user pricing.
AnnounceFly alternatives →Beamer alternatives
Beamer is a customer communication platform for changelogs, in-app notifications, feedback and NPS, priced per Monthly Active User (MAU) with Feedback and NPS sold as separate add-ons.
Beamer alternatives →Changelogfy alternatives
Changelogfy is an all-in-one feedback, changelog, survey and knowledge base platform from Brazil, priced as a flat monthly fee per project with unlimited team members and tracked users.
Changelogfy alternatives →Headway alternatives
Headway is a hosted changelog service with a public changelog page and an in-product badge widget, offered as a Free plan and a flat Pro plan at $29/month.
Headway alternatives →Changefeed alternatives: frequently asked questions
What is the best Changefeed alternative?
AnnounceKit is a direct alternative for teams that used Changefeed to publish a changelog page and notify users of new releases. It covers the same basics, a public updates page, an in-app widget, email digests and an API, and adds feature requests with voting, NPS surveys, segmentation, Slack and an MCP server for AI agents. Since changefeed.app is a parked domain as of 2026-09-15, existing Changefeed users need a replacement rather than an upgrade.
Is AnnounceKit cheaper than Changefeed?
Changefeed's last archived pricing listed Startup at $49 per month for one project and five users and Business at $99 per month for unlimited users and 10 projects. AnnounceKit starts at $79 per month billed annually per project with unlimited visitors, posts and team members. AnnounceKit costs more than the old Startup plan but less than the Business plan a team needed for more than five users, and Changefeed can no longer be purchased because its site is offline.
How was Changefeed priced and what were the plan limits?
Changefeed used flat monthly plans rather than per-seat or per-tracked-user pricing. The archived pricing page showed Startup at $49 per month with 5 users and 1 project, Business at $99 per month with unlimited users and 10 projects, and Enterprise at $499+ per month with unlimited projects and single sign-on. All plans had unlimited releases, a 14-day free trial, and the Startup plan was free for open source projects on request.
Does Changefeed have an MCP server or AI agent integration?
No MCP server or AI agent integration was documented on Changefeed's site, and no AI writing features were listed either. Its documented automation options were a GraphQL API with personal access tokens and a Zapier integration. AnnounceKit provides an official MCP server at mcp.announcekit.app, AI post generation, and GraphQL and REST APIs with 11 webhook events.
Is Changefeed still available?
As of 2026-09-15, changefeed.app is a parked domain that shows a domain-for-sale page and answers HTTP 410 Gone to non-browser requests, so the product cannot be accessed or purchased. Wayback Machine snapshots show the site was still live in August 2024 and had become a parking page by November 2024. Teams that still need a public changelog need a replacement tool; AnnounceKit offers a 15-day free trial with no credit card required.
Learn more
Changelog
Definition →Changelog automation
Definition →Changelog widget
Definition →In-app messaging
Definition →How to Automate Release Notes: 8 Steps, Tools, and AI Workflows
Read the article →How to Keep a Changelog: Format, Best Practices, and Examples Written for Humans
Read the article →Best Changelog Tools That Integrate With WordPress (and the 7 Features to Look For)
Read the article →Want the head-to-head? Read AnnounceKit vs Changefeed. Sources:Changefeed homepage as fetched on 2026-09-15: parked domain (parkingcrew nameservers) showing a domain-for-sale page; HTTP 410 Gone for non-browser clients, HTTPS handshake fails,Archived Changefeed homepage (Wayback Machine, August 22, 2024),Archived Changefeed pricing page (Wayback Machine, June 13, 2024),Archived Changefeed help center index (Wayback Machine, August 10, 2024),Archived Changefeed integrations page: Zapier (Wayback Machine, June 13, 2024),Archived Changefeed API access help page: GraphQL API (Wayback Machine, December 6, 2021),Archived Changefeed website widget help page (Wayback Machine, August 18, 2022),Archived Changefeed privacy policy with GDPR section (Wayback Machine, May 19, 2023),Archived changefeed.app snapshot showing redirect to a parking lander (Wayback Machine, November 13, 2024),Changefeed Product Hunt listing (launch July 2019, v2 January 2020)