🗑 Batch Delete and Deactivate Users
You can now batch delete and deactivate learners from the users page.
For those of you who’ve found yourself deleting old users one-by-one, you’ll be pleased to know that you can now batch delete users.
Try it yourself by heading over to the Users page and select a number of learners from the learners tab by clicking over the table row and checking the checkbox next to their name. As you do this, you’ll see the batch toolbar appear from the bottom of the page that now includes Deactivate and Delete buttons.
GDPR and user deletion
As part of GDPR Coassemble now permanently deletes all personal identifying information (PII) from the database. If you choose to delete users from your workspace (where your workspace is the only workspace they are a member of), their PII will be unrecoverable, along with all of their results and progress. You will not be able to reverse this action.
If any of your users is a member of another workspace, their PII will remain until they’ve been removed from all workspaces.
If you need to keep a learner's records, but want to remove their access to your workspace, you should deactivate them rather than delete them. A deactivated user does not count towards your user count, and importantly, their user records are stored. You can reactivate a user at any time, and this will restore enrollments, course progress, and user permissions.